Meet the switch.crew…

Over the last semester, you’ve gotten to read blogs and magazine articles by the new, illustrious members of the switch.crew. But after the release of our second issue, we thought that you might like to get to know them a little bit better. So we had them interview each other, to try to give you a better feel of what they’re really about. And I have to say, these were some pretty good questions, lol…

Read the interviews after the jump.

Stephanie “s.wat” Waties (questioned by $.dale):

  1. What is your passion? Straight to the serious questions… I can’t say I have one single passion. My top five would have to be: one. spending as much time as possible with friends and family; two. writing (mostly journalism related); three. R&B (listening, not playing. I have ZERO music skills); four. watching my Lakers win another NBA championship; five. experiencing new things (hopefully, one of them will lead me toward a career path, but if not, I should pick up a few good stories along the way.)
  2. If you could be any fruit you wanted, what would you be, and why? The Apple from Fruit of the Loom. Why? The others don’t get enough airtime. And really, why not?
  3. What’s your ideal date? Something casual, fun, maybe a little different than the typical dinner and a movie.

Charles “ChuckZhao” Zhao (questioned by Snooki Karad):

  1. What’s the first thing you think of when you wake up from a nap? Damn, what time is it? Did I miss my class?
  2. If you could be anyone at UVa, who would you be? Myself! No need to be someone else when I’m already enjoying the hell out of my life at UVa.
  3. If you could own one pair of shoes for the rest of your life, what would it be (assuming you don’t commit suicide for this)? 1999 Air Jordan IV Retro, White/Cement
  4. Who are you? Chuck Z!
  5. What’s the last thing you ate? A tortada from Taco Bell… sh*t was CLUTCH!
  6. Backstreet Boys or *NSYNC? *NSYNC. My dude Justin is the epitome of swag.
  7. Are you ticklish? If so, where? Honestly, a lot of places. My stomach/sides and my neck.
  8. Drink of choice? Corona with lime, or a nice, cold Sprite.
  9. Kobe or LeBron? As a Suns fan all my life, I’d like to say F*CK KOBE. LeBron all day.
  10. Do you know who Tom Brady is? Some goon.
  11. Favorite and least favorite place in the world? Favorite: the beach. Least favorite: Canada… lol
  12. How much wood would a woodchuck chuck if a woodchuck could chuck wood? A woodchuck would chuck as much wood as a woodchuck could chuck if a woodchuck could chuck wood!

Sedale “$.dale” McCall (questioned by The First Lady):

  1. What is one thing you regret not doing first year? Studying harder. Yeah, I had fun and got to experience a lot of things, but trying to get my GPA up for the past four semesters has not been fun.
  2. If the switch.crew was supernatural, what powers would you assign each person? AP – speed, both vocal and physical lol; D. Hud – stretchy, because he’s the thinnest; P. Weezy – endurance, because she’s Kenyan and she never sleeps; Ron – strength to kill, honorably; Chuck – heat vision, because his eyes are already red; Snookz – loyalty, since her relationship is doomed to fail; BOSS – hearing people’s thoughts, so she can tell us lol; SWAT – the keysmith from the Matrix, because she’s resourceful; me – flight, being fly, looking fly, and FLYING
  3. What do you feel most passionate about? Music. Music makes me lose control lol… figuratively speaking. But seriously, it is my release, what I go to for fun, what I go to for work, it’s just pretty much everything I do without having to think about it. Ask anyone, drumming is something I do completely unconsciously without even recognizing it (not that I stop when I do recognize it). Music.

Sofia “The First Lady” Karad (questioned by ChuckZhao):

  1. If you could do anything at UVa with anyone/anything, legal or illegal, what would it be? I would hustle on the Lawn and build an empire of workers under me and be Queen. Like a drug lord… only fiercer.
  2. What’s it like to have your sister at school around you all the time? It’s like having a personal bodyguard. Mess with me, you mess with her. I feel like nobody can knock my books down, tease me, or steal my dining swipes.
  3. Who of the switch.crew would you most like to have a drink with? Beat up? Have a heart-to-heart? Of the switch.crew, I would like to have a drink with AP, because he tends to progress to the point of fuzzy memories. I secretely want to beat up Rev.R, because then I would be able to perform certain tasks “honorably.” And finally, I would love to have a heart-to-heart with Snooki… not only because we’re related, but because I wonder how one emotionally deals with being a supreme guidette.

Meryem “Snooki” Karad (questioned by s.wat):

  1. Name three things you have in common with Nicole “Snooki” Polizzi. Numero uno: nothing, deux: nothing, and three: I drink a lot.
  2. What are your thoughts on Snooki’s infamous Bump It? Trash or treasure? FABULOUSLY trashy.
  3. If you could possess one superpower, what would it be, and why? I would be invisible so I could be like a fly on your wall.
  4. Would you rather serve in Heaven or rule in Hell? Rule in Hell. Slavery is OVER. So no thanks.
  5. If you weren’t a student at UVa, what would you be doing right now? I’d be traveling in Europe and Africa with Little Me.
About D. Hudson

A gentleman and a scholar.
This entry was posted in switch.message and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Meet the switch.crew…

  1. pr0go says:

    LMAO! I love you guys! Congrats! we did it!

  2. uvasnr11 says:

    LOL @ Swats Sad Face, 1st lady’s “BOSS” Face and Snookz clearly partying in her picture which is so appropriate lol

    Sn: I was drumming in this picture hence the mouth thing. I don’t do that on purpose lol

    -$.dale

  3. The switch crew, please switch to http://www.veepiz.com, Our online African Village. We would highly appreciate your blogging on our site. You can sign in by Open ID(use facebook, yahoomail, hotmail, etc to sign in) or register with us. Lastly, we will put a direct link on the home page of our site to your site/blog simple because you rock.

Comments are closed.