LIFE : Planet Earth Sequel

Ok. I’m back. I have been in fact slacking on the blogs, thanks to my wonderful workload at THE University…ANYHOW….  LIFE! Planet Earth part 2. I’m sure that many of you have seen or heard of The Discovery Channel’s TV Series Planet Earth, a collection of nature documentaries filmed in high definition (HD). The series allows a unique and rare insight into the habitats and lives of a vast variety of animals throughout the globe. For those of you who have yet to see this absolutely captivating project, I highly encourage you to do so.

More importantly, the next installment is on the eve of release- actually it will now air Sundays at 8 p.m. on the Discovery Channel and with a new voiceover- none other than yours truly Oprah Winfrey. Having watched the entire first installment, I must say, I mildly miss the original voice-over provided by Sigourney Weaver, but you learn to love Oprah’s ever so familiar voice. The project, four years in the making, exposes stunning close-ups of wildlife. Honestly, it is surreal.  Check it out. It’s pure art.

AND no worries…I actually have a pile of blogs…coming soon…NOW BACK to my originally scheduled programming of Arabic Midterm studying.

This entry was posted in Arts, Movies, On TV and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.