Mixtape Spotlight: Reflection Eternal – The RE:Union

This will probably go unappreciated by most hip hop listeners but for those of you on with the real will be excited to know that hip hop duo, Talib Kweli & Hi-Tek Reflection Eternal, are dropping a new mixtape this Thursday with Statik Selektah! I feel like only a few hip hop heads who lean to the more alternative/conscious side will know about this duo but they’re a solid team. This summer they dropped a new track called “Back Again” and 2weeks ago they released a new track called “Just Begun” with Jay Electronica, J. Cole, & Mos Def; I’m including a video and audio for both below, so dope.

UPDATE: The mixtape is out! Check for the tracklist & download link below.

Download: Reflection Eternal & Statik Selektah – The RE:Union

1. Intro
2. Revolutions Per Minute
3. In This World
4. Hip-Hop (Unreleased)
5. Back Again
6. Wishing On A Black Star
7. Just Begun ft. Jay Electronica, J. Cole, & Mos Def
8. Come Around ft. Termanology & Royce da 5′9 (produced by Statik Selektah)
9. Internet Connection
10. Let It Go ft. Dion
11. Testify ft. Styles P
12. Time
13. The Thrill Is Gone ft. Styles P (produced by Statik Selektah)
14. Can We Go Back The Reflection Eternal Classics:
15. Fortified Live ft. Mos Def & Mr Man
16. Chaos ft Bahamadia
17. The Express
18. Respiration ft. Common & Mos Def
19. Definition ft. Mos Def
20. RE:Defininition ft. Mos Def
21. Move Something
22. Ghetto Afterlife ft Kool G Rap
23. The Blast RMX ft. Erykah Badu
24. Good To You (produced by Kanye West)
25. Get By REMIX ft. Jay-Z, Mos Def, Kanye West, & Busta Rhymes (produced by Kanye west)
26. Back Up Offa Me
27. Piano (Hi Tek ft. Ghostface)
28. Music is Life (Hi Tek ft. Nas)
29. Hang Ups (NEW Reflection Eternal not on album)
30. Outro

Produced by Hi-Tek unless noted otherwise.

Spotted @ NahRight.com

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mixtape Spotlight: Reflection Eternal – The RE:Union

  1. nice reunion, and good vids, thanks for sharing fox

  2. R. Hicks says:

    after seeing this track list and knowing about them… extra hype!

Comments are closed.