The Abomina-Bulls…

From L to R: Joakim Noah, Kenny Thomas, Luol Deng

Just so you know, I stole that title from the front page of ESPN a few weeks ago. So what. Sue me.

Anyway, I was looking at the highlights of last night’s basketball game between the Sacramento Kings and the Chicago Bulls. In Chicago. Let me just say that the Bulls were killin’ it! Seriously. With 8:50 left in the third quarter, the Bulls were up 79-44. You don’t have to be a basketball expert to know that’s a pretty solid lead. If you’re up by 35 points in the third quarter, it’s pretty much a lock, right?

WRONG. I’ll let NBC Sports tell the rest of the story…

The Bulls led 79-44 with 8:50 left in the third quarter, and were still up 83-50 two minutes later before the Kings stole momentum and, eventually, the game.

After Sacramento finished the third with a 19-5 run to make it 88-69, Ime Udoka scored 15 of the Kings’ first 22 points in the fourth quarter to cut it to 95-91 with 2:28 remaining.

[Tyreke] Evans, the outstanding rookie guard from Memphis, then personally outscored the Bulls 9-3 the rest of the way.

At the end of the day, the Kings ended up winning 102-98. I don’t have any earth-shattering analysis of this game, but it was just so ridiculous that I had to share it with everyone.

Tough time for anyone to be a Chicago fan… but hey, there’s still some room left on that Lakers bandwagon!

(Read more about the game here at NBC Sports.)

About D. Hudson

A gentleman and a scholar.
This entry was posted in Sports and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Abomina-Bulls…

  1. pr0go says:

    That would suck if this game was part of a parlay…unless you had money on the Kings of course! 😉

    • D. Hud says:

      Haha yeah, I would never bet on the Bulls… too risky lol…

      P.S. Is it bad that I absolutely love the word “parlay”? So much so that I’m doing anything that sounds like the word… like buying “Parkay” margarine spread… pronouncing it “partay” instead of “party”… eating a ton of McDonald’s fruit & yogurt “parfaits”… etc… it’s kinda sad.

      (I still haven’t fully woken up yet, in case you were wondering…)

  2. Rev.R says:

    Dang! Not even my Knicks are that bad.

  3. Joshua Adams says:

    …………………………………….

Comments are closed.