Erykah Badu speaks on succeeding in the Music Business

I came across this video as a part of a classroom discussion today…its been a long day so I can’t totally rehash the academics behind showing this video. But, what I can say is that Erykah Badu does speak the truth on how women generally succeed in the music business and specifically as hip hop artists. I couldn’t help but picture Nicki Minaj, Lil Kim, and Shawnna as the description of actions went on; needless to say I was laughing more-so because of the truth behind Ms Badu’s statement. Anyways check out the video and even if you can’t catch the deeper meaning I’m sure you will laugh about it.

This entry was posted in Media/Pop-Culture, Music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Erykah Badu speaks on succeeding in the Music Business

  1. Nersh says:

    The first thing I thought about while watching this was Lil Kim’s performance in Notorious, lol…but as always Erykah puts the real deal out there. I mean, we all know what those “models” in music videos are doing behind the scenes…

Comments are closed.