Robin Thicke – Meiplé (Me I Play) x Shakin It For Daddy

image 4

These two tracks are from Robin Thicke’s new album “Sex Therapy” which is set to drop (tentatively) on December 8th, 2009. I’m looking forward to this project now, if only for the features he managed to get on these two tracks. The first is Meiplé (Me I Play) featuring Jay-Z and quite honestly when the track started I wondered how Jay could possibly fit in with the flow…but he did it anyways and the track is hot. The second track is Shakin’ It For Daddy featuring everyone’s favorite Harajuku Barbie, Nicki Minaj…in my opinion not as original as Meiplé but Nicki delivers on her punchlines and Thicke comes through with his standard smooth vocals.

Robin Thicke – Meiplé (Me I Play) [featuring Jay-Z]
LISTEN HERE

Robin Thicke – Shakin It For Daddy (featuring Nicki Minaj)

LISTEN HERE

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.