A Touch of Auto-Tune…

So… I thought I was sick of Auto-Tune…

And I was right.

T-Pain

T-Pain & His iPhone App

I just read an article the other day about a new iPhone application called “I Am T-Pain.” And here’s what it does: you sing into your iPhone, and the application uses Auto-Tune on your voice. Simple as that. The application also allows you to record your songs, e-mail them to your friends, and publish them to Facebook.

I’ll admit… it would probably be fun for a few minutes once you download the application, but I think it would get really old, really quickly.

Rating: 2 out of 5 stars (…it doesn’t get the other 3 stars because I don’t get the point of this application.)

P.S. The application will probably get old even quicker if you can’t sing. Just listen to the XXL intern in the video featured in the article… her voice makes me want to punch a baby. Seriously.

About D. Hudson

A gentleman and a scholar.
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Touch of Auto-Tune…

  1. pr0go says:

    why a baby? its an innocent bystander

Comments are closed.