Kanye West & Soulja Boy…together on a track?!

Photo Courtesy of Complex Magazine

Photo Courtesy of Complex Magazine

I read a report this afternoon on Rap-Up.com that Kanye West and Soulja Boy were collaborating on several tracks for each others upcoming albums. And quite frankly, I was not all that suprised because people Kanye West & Soulja Boy on a track is very far from inconceivable.

Soulja boy is fresh ass hell and is actually the true meaning of what hip hop is sposed to be.  He came from the hood, made his own beats, made up a new saying, new sound and a new dance with one song.  He had all of America rapping this summer.  If that ain’t Hip Hop then what is? — Kanye West

Last year, I had the chance to see Kanye West at Madison Square Garden for the Glow in the Dark Tour and he ended the concert with an infamous Kanye West rant. What I remember most about that rant is that Kanye West showed his support for Soulja Boy and called out the fans of hip hop for not appreciating Soulja Boy’s creativity.

I’ve never been a fan of Soulja Boy’s music mainly because I prefer my lyrically oriented rappers…but I can’t knock him when it comes to his beats and quite frankly I think the Cool Kids could do serious damage on Soulja Boy beats. Now imagine if the results of these Kanye and Soulja Boy projects turn out well…rappers everywhere will be calling Soulja Boy for beats.

Source: Rap-Up.com

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.