Nike KD2

kd2-velvet-1

Little Brothers come in handy for posts like this. If you are looking for basketball kicks outside the big name regulars, then you might wanna check out this sweet pair from Kevin Durant’s Nike KD2 collection. God gave us twitter, and hence, Durant gave us a preview of this pair on his twitter. These particular beauties are called “Velvet Hoop” and according to my trusty source (brother), Durant goes by this name in a Nike Bball ad he was in. Update: the ad/music vid was for the Nike Hyperizers: “Don’t Criticize (hyperize)”. Check it out after the jump. Thanks T!

I think my bro is trying to hint at something, and if you’re reading this post, I’ll think about it. I don’t know when they come out. They are a sweet pair and I had to post. Love the colors

source: brother

This entry was posted in Fashion, Sports and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.