LeBron, I'm not too sure I agree with you…

You just gonna leave me hangin, LeBron?

You just gonna leave me hangin, LeBron?

If you watched all of Game 6 of this year’s Eastern Conference Finals (in the NBA Playoffs), I’m sure you remember LeBron not shaking the hands of the Orlando Magic players after the Cavaliers lost to the Magic, 103-90. According to LeBron, though, there’s nothing wrong with not shaking hands after the game.

I disagree.

According to ESPN.com:

When asked by a reporter if he regretted not shaking hands since it gave him his first “black eye” in the court of public opinion, James said: “I still haven’t had a black eye, for one. Two, I don’t regret anything that I do. The only thing I apologize for that night is not doing the media [session, after the game].

“…As far as shaking hands, it’s something that is not done in the NBA. If it was something like tennis, after tennis, you play, you win, you lose, you go to the center and shake hands, it happens every game in tennis.

“In basketball, you look at 82 regular-season games, it’s easy, guys are gonna shake hands, the fact that [I didn’t] do the media [session], I think that’s why [the story] was all blown up, and I apologize for that, but I will not apologize for shaking nobody’s hand,” he said. “You never accept losing, ever.”

Don’t get me wrong, I appreciate the King’s competitiveness. But what do y’all think? Was he being unprofessional or not?

About D. Hudson

A gentleman and a scholar.
This entry was posted in Sports and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to LeBron, I'm not too sure I agree with you…

  1. Joshua Adams says:

    Its tough but you gotta shake hands. Gotta be humble. Being humble when you dont want to be is the true measure.

Comments are closed.