Orisue and Terry Urban: A griptape mixtape


Orisue has recently worked with Terry Urban of “The Press Play Show” to create a mixtape of songs that have been hits within the skateboarding world.  Orisue said they had a desire to create a mixtape of songs to skate to, and its called….uhh “Songs to Skate to”…That’s the way to think out of the box, Orisue.  Anyways, there are treats for everybody in this goody bag.  Check out the track listing after the jump:

  1. Songs to Skate to Intro
  2. “Hallowed be thy Name” – (Iron Maiden)
  3. “Wet Wipes” – (Camron)
  4. “Mother” – (Danzig)
  5. “Words from the Nutcracker” – Ganstarr
  6. “Shimmy Shimmy Ya” – Ol Dirty Bastard
  7. “Wild in the Streets” – Circle Jerks
  8. “Harder Than You Think” – Public Enemy
  9. “The Harder They Come” – Jimmy Cliff
  10. Monk the Punk Skit
  11. “White Room” – Cream
  12. “Eye Know” – De La Soul
  13. “D.A.N.C.E.” – Justice
  14. “Knights in the White Satin” – The Moody Blues
  15. Valley Boy Skit
  16. “Incarcerated Scarfaces” – Raekwon
  17. “If I Ruled the World” – Nas
  18. “The Funeral” – Band of Horses
  19. “Goodbye Horses” – Q Lazzarus
  20. Gleaming the Cube Skit
  21. “Work” – Gangstarr
  22. “Made You Look” – Nas
  23. “Jet Boy” – New York Dolls
  24. Emanuel Bloom Skit
  25. “Orion” – Metallica
  26. “Dream On” – Aerosmith
  27. “Feeling Good” – Nina Simone

About AP

A 4th year student at the University of Virginia...
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Orisue and Terry Urban: A griptape mixtape

  1. BTHOM says:

    i think that terry fella had a hand in remixing Day ‘N Nite with the crookers.

    ps. i imagine doing a kick-flip ollie twist to..(drumroll).. ‘kick, push’

    or avril.

  2. pr0go says:

    AP sighting. Im excited

Comments are closed.