The Roots: "How I Got Over"

Here is the first single, “How I Got Over”,  from their October street date album of the same name:

roots

“Out in the streets where I grew up,

first thing they teach you is not to give a fuck

That type of thinking can get you nowhere

Someone has to care”

We all know that the Roots are the only reason that Jimmy Fallon has any cred. I know I stopped watching that show a second and a half ago. For the stalker-like followers of “The Roots”, you’ve probably been listening to the live version since they first debuted it on the show about 6 weeks ago (I think). This is the studio version.  The artistry of this song is made to be played live.

Download “How I Got Over”- The Roots

source: chromemusic

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Roots: "How I Got Over"

  1. Joshua Adams says:

    I like it. Always though The Rootes were underrated. i peep this song a couple weeks ago when it dropped

  2. pr0go says:

    …always underrated but truly appreciated.

  3. Joshua Adams says:

    excuse the numerous typos

Comments are closed.